The Bass Federation, Inc.
 
   

Home

About TBF of Connecticut
Clubs
Junior Bass Anglers
State Team
Membership Info
Meeting Information
Newsletters and more...
Photo Gallery
Fishing 101 and Video Gallery
Tournament Applications
Tournament Rules
Tournament Trail Results
Open Tournament Results
National Semi Finals Info
Tournament Workers List
TBF Sponsors
Lowrance
Humminbird
Minnkota
THMarine
Cabelas
Important Links
CT. DEEP Info
Blank
Blank

National Semi Finals Division 15

Information and Results Page

 

2018 NSF Lake Champlain

 

 

 

TBF National Semi Final Link

https://www.bassfederation.com/national-semi-finals-home-page/

 

 

2019 Div 15 National Semi Finals

St. Lawrence River (1000 Islands) Clayton, NY.

 

Requirements for tournament; NY State Fishing License, Passport or Accepted Documentation for US/Canadian Border Crossing, and if fishing Canadian waters, a Canadian Outdoors Card and Fishing License. Safe Boating Equipment and Documentation.

 

Border Crossing Reporting Information

http://www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca/travel-voyage/pb-pp-eng.html

 

Conditions for a Reporting Exception

Persons who enter Canadian waters are not required to present themselves and report their goods to the CBSA if they:

  • do not land on Canadian soil and do not anchor, moor or make contact with another conveyance while in Canadian waters; and
  • do not disembark or embark any people or goods in Canada.

Persons who leave and re-enter Canadian waters are not required to present themselves and report their goods to the CBSA if they:

  • did not land outside Canada and did not anchor, moor or make contact with another conveyance while outside of Canadian waters; and
  • did not embark or disembark any people or goods while outside Canada.

 

 

New York State

New York State Boating Regulations

Website - https://parks.ny.gov/recreation/boating/safe-operation.aspx

New York State Fishing License Regulations

Website - https://decals.dec.ny.gov/DECALSCitizenWeb/citizenhome.htm

NY State Fishing License Fees

Type

Resident Fee

Nonresident Fee

Annual
valid one full year (365 days)
from the date of purchase

$25 (ages 16-69)
$5 (ages 70+)

$50

7-day

$12

$28

1-day

$5

$10

Lifetime

$460 (ages 0-69)
$65 (ages 70+)

NA

 

 

 

 

Canada

 

Canadian Boating Regulations

https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/regulations/SOR-2010-91/

 

Sail and Power Boats up to 6 m (19’8”)

1. One (1) lifejacket or PFD for each person on board

2. One (1) reboarding device (See Note 1)

3. One (1) buoyant heaving line at least 15 m (49’3”) long If boat is equipped with a motor

4. One (1) watertight flashlight OR Three (3) flares of Type A, B, C or D, only one (1) can be Type D. (See Note 2)

5. One (1) manual propelling device OR One (1) anchor and at least 15 m (49’3”) of cable, rope or chain in any combination

6. One (1) bailer or manual bilge pump (See Note 3)

7. One (1) sound-signalling device or appliance

8. Navigation lights (See Note 4)

9. One (1) magnetic compass (See Note 5)

10. One (1) radar reflector (See Note 6)

11. One (1) 5BC fire extinguisher if equipped with an inboard engine, a fixed fuel tank of any size, or a fuelburning cooking, heating or refrigerating appliance

 

Sail and Power Boats over 6 m and up to 9 m (19’8” - 29’6”)

1. One (1) lifejacket or PFD for each person on board

2. One (1) reboarding device (See Note 1)

3. One (1) buoyant heaving line at least 15 m (49’3”) long OR One (1) lifebuoy attached to a buoyant line at least 15 m (49’3”) long

4. One (1) watertight flashlight

5. Six (6) flares of Type A, B, C or D, only two (2) can be Type D. (See Note 2)

6. One (1) manual propelling device OR One (1) anchor and at least 15 m (49’3”) of cable, rope or chain in any combination

7. One (1) bailer or manual bilge pump (See Note 3)

8. One (1) sound-signalling device or appliance

9. Navigation lights (See Note 4)

10. One (1) magnetic compass (See Note 5)

11. One (1) radar reflector (See Note 6)

12. One (1) 5BC fire extinguisher if equipped with a motor

13. One (1) 5BC fire extinguisher if equipped with a fuelburning cooking, heating or refrigerating appliance

 

Notes 1-6

Note 1 - A reboarding device is only required if the vertical height that a person must climb to reboard the boat from the water (freeboard) is over 0.5 m (1’8”).

Note 2 - Flares were previously referred to as Type A, B, C, and D. These terms may still be found in some product literature. The table below explains the relationship. FORMER TYPE DESIGNATION NEW DESCRIPTION Type A Rocket parachute flare Type B Multi-star flare Type C Hand flare Type D Smoke signal Flares are not required for a boat that: • is operating on a river, canal or lake in which it can never be more than one (1) nautical mile (1.852 km) from shore; or • has no sleeping quarters and is engaged in an official competition or in final preparation for an official competition. The number of flares required may be reduced by 50 percent (the number of smoke signals cannot exceed 50% of the number of smoke signals given in the tables above) if the boat has one of the following: • A means of two-way communication*; • A 406 MHz personal locator beacon** that is worn by the boat operator; or • A 406 MHz emergency position-indicating radio beacon***. * The means of two-way communication may include a Very High Frequency (VHF) marine radio, a satellite telephone or a cellular telephone (if the VHF radio or the cellular telephone is located in a coverage area.) * *A 406 MHz personal locator beacon (PLB) must meet the requirements under the Radiocommunication Act. All Canadian coded PLBs should be registered with the Canadian Beacon Registry at https://www.cbr-rcb.ca/cbr/ or by calling 1-877-406- 7671 (toll free). Registering a beacon is free of charge. Canadian coded beacons cannot be registered elsewhere. *** A 406 MHz emergency position-indicating radio beacon (EPIRB) must meet the requirements of the Ship Station Radio Technical Regulations and must also be registered with the Canadian Beacon Registry. See above. Ensuring that your 406 MHz PLB, or EPIRB is registered, as well as updating the information regularly, will facilitate the task for search and rescue personnel in the event of a distress situation. For further information regarding VHF radios or EPIRBS please visit: https://www.tc.gc.ca/eng/marinesafety/oep-navigation-radiocommsfaqs-1489.htm

Note 3 - A bailer or manual bilge pump is not required for a boat that cannot hold enough water to make it capsize or a boat that has watertight compartments that are sealed and not readily accessible.

Note 4 - Navigation lights are only required if you operate the boat after sunset, before sunrise or in periods of restricted visibility (fog, falling snow, etc.).

Note 5 - A magnetic compass is not required if the boat is 8 m (26’3”) or less and you operate it within sight of navigation marks.

Note 6 - Radar reflectors are required for boats under 20 m (65’7”) and boats built of mostly non-metallic materials. A radar reflector is not required if: • the boat is used in limited traffic conditions, daylight and favourable environmental conditions, and where having a radar reflector is not essential to the boat’s safety; or • the small size of the boat or its operation away from radar navigation makes it impossible to install or use a radar reflector.

 

Canadian Fishing Regulations

Website - https://www.ontario.ca/page/fishing-licence-non-residents-canada

Canadian Outdoors Card and Fishing License
Non-Canadian Residents

Non-Canadian residents need an Outdoors Card to fish in Ontario if they are 18 years of age and over.  (NOTE: Non-residents 65 years of age or older are not exempt from requiring a license).  The sport fishing license tag (one year, three year or 8 day) or the conservation fishing license tag (one year, three year or 8 day) accompanies the plastic Outdoors Card.
If you have never had an Outdoors Card, you can purchase a Non-Canadian Resident Temporary Outdoors Card and fishing license tag online or from selected license issuers or Service Ontario centers across the province.  The Non-Canadian Resident Temporary Outdoors Card does not include the fishing license tag.  The fishing license tag will be a separate paper permit.
The temporary Outdoors Card and paper license tag are effective immediately.  Your plastic Outdoors Card will be mailed to you automatically, and is valid for three calendar years (including the year of purchase).
Non-Canadian resident hunters can also fish under the authority of their Outdoor Card (hunting version) with the appropriate fishing license tag.
You can also get more information on the Outdoors Card by calling the Outdoors Card Centre at 1-800-387-7011.  This toll-free number works from all of North America, from Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Eastern Time).

 

 

License Fees

The Province of Ontario no longer accepts credit card payments by American Express. The province continues to accept payments by Visa and Mastercard.
The cost to buy or renew your Outdoors Card is:

  • $9.68

The cost to replace a lost, stolen or damaged Outdoors Card and license is:

  • $10.50

Costs vary depending on the type of license. 2019 fishing license fees for non-Canadian residents. Fees listed below include HST.


Outdoors Card

$9.68

3-year sport fishing license

$266.76

3-year conservation fishing license

$168.52

1-year sport fishing license

$88.92

1-year conservation fishing license

$56.17

1-day sport fishing license (you do not need an Outdoors Card)
Valid for 1 calendar day starting at 12:00 midnight

$26.40

8-day sport fishing license

$58.06

8-day conservation fishing license

$33.92


Sponsored Links:

Cabelas

Humminbird

Minnkota

Berkley

Lowrance

FLW Outdoors

Ranger Boats

 Fantasy Fishing

TBF Connecticut © 2010